You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people argue that it is better to purchase a few expensive clothes rather than a lot of affordable one. I believe purchasing more expensive items in a moderate number is more preferred than buying cheaper stuff in an excessive number. The reasons are quality over quantity and more sustainable approach. Expensive items closely related to their amazing qualities. They tend to have better qualities in terms of what kind of fabrics do they use for the clothes and how neat their stiches are. Therefore, they give higher price to their final items. Frequently, better quality of fashion items last for couple years compared to the cheaper option. Thus, investing in an extravagant fashion item will save a lot of money in the long run. Furthermore, purchasing less item is one of sustainable approach to help the world combat the climate change and reduce fabric waste. As we all know, today’s fashion trend is all about fast- fashion trend. Fast- fashion industries offer relatively cheaper fashion good options towards its customers. With the increasing in fast- fashion production, it is proven to enlarge the quantity of fabric waste from the textile industries. Aside of that, fast- fashion production requires a lot of labors to create tons of clothes, whom mainly being underpaid by the company. Overall, I do agree with the idea to buy expensive clothes in a small number rather than buy more affordable clothes in an excessive number. This is due to the expensive cloth has better quality and more sustainable approach to help the world combat the sustainable problems.