At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, many developed countries have implemented strategies which have increased the young-to- old demographic ratio. I believe this trend is absolutely advantageous for economics and for organizations to have fewer responsibilities due to the decreased number of elderly. First and foremost, The younger the workforce, the better the economy of the region. Undoubtedly, the youth population adapt better to new technologies, hence, generally learning new strategies and coming up with novel ideas are some features older brains may be too tired to cope with. For instance, a well-known technological kitchen appliances company in Finland realized a fall in their customer interest in their products, therefore decided to retire all its designers and engineers above 60 with extra retirement pensions and hire a fresh labour force instead. Despite the initial extra training expenses, a 60% overall improvement in sales was a breakthrough in the company's success history. In addition to the economic growth, there are myriad merits for the social services and insurance companies in the nations having fewer elderly compared to the young population. In other words, these societies have fewer social service requirements such as nursery homes and specialized hospitals. To illustrate, insurance companies are willing to expand their business in the younger populated countries to benefit from the limited expenses required by them. In conclusion, I believe having countries populated with more of the youth than the elders is inexorably advantageous. Besides the economic benefits of this trend to the communities, there is less need for social services and insurance coverage. Therefore these countries are anticipated to succeed in their goal faster in the long term