School uniforms have always been a subject of heated debates.

Nowadays, most schools demand special uniforms from the pupils for primary and secondary schools which differ from ordinary clothes in their design and colour. I believe the school uniforms have to be integral part of learning process. There are some benefits of wearing standard uniforms in schools and one of them is that school uniforms set economic equality among teenagers. Instead of having to dress different clothes, all the members of the classes wear the same colour and the same quality outfit. Most schools even request the uniforms from the same tailor, so all they look the same. The standard dresses have a significant positive effect on learners due to eliminating social ranking among them, since none of them is concerned about the poor quality of their clothes. Another benefit of standard uniforms is the fact that it considerably affect the learning process. The pupils who wear the same uniform have better concentration on the subjects and are not distracted due to various styles and fashion. If there is no requirement to wear standard uniforms, the parents and students will have to select the dress which coincides with the fashion and modern style. As a result the pupils within classes will also try to follow the fashion which will lead to collective distraction. To sum up, because of economic benefit and academic contribution of the uniforms, schools should implement and follow up criteria dealing with the uniforms of the pupils. Students, parents and schools should collectively coopreate in implementation of uniform regulations. (Samir Nabiyev)