As part of education, students should spend a period of time studying and living in a different country to learn language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a long-standing argument regarding whether students travelling to a different country from their own is beneficial for their education. People do agree and disagree regarding this statement. In this essay, I will explain my own point of view and state my opinion. Firstly, travelling to a different country helps the students to move out of their comfort zones, and this helps them to improve their own life skills rather than completely depending on their parents. For example, students have to prepare for their daily routine on their own which will improve their self-confidence and responsibility. In addition, it would help them to access new technological advancements that are not currently available in their own home country and develop new technologies. Secondly, it helps them to meet people from various backgrounds at a younger age which helps them to gain knowledge and develop respect for others' cultures. Learning new languages increases their network which could enhance their probability of finding a job, as they become capable of dealing with a wide range of customers from different backgrounds. In addition, it will give them an open mind in making decisions rather than thinking just from their narrow cultural view. However, the cost of tuition fees and rent could be excessive at times which could be a potential disadvantage. Separation anxiety due to missing their familiar environment could lead to failure in completing their studies on time which could become a further burden to handle, leading to stress. In conclusion, I agree that international education could bring a lot of advantages regardless of disadvantages if properly managed and executed on time.