Some educationist think that the international exchange visit to different countries for a teenager from school has benefits. To what extend do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A number of educators believe that the exchange of teenage students to an overseas country to continue their school journey is beneficial. Disadvantages such as cultural shock, as well as losing an identity could be covered up by some advantages such as expanding the horizons of one's knowledge, and being more independent. Speaking of the obstacles exchange teenagers will face cultural shock must be brought up. Coming from the other side of the world it may seem a little weird in terms of cultural differences. It is those little habits that they might view as frightening or unnatural or even big ones like celebrations. This brings us to the other downside of being an exchange student which is losing a person's identity due to exposure. Clarifying the point, a person might be unused to certain habits and traditions which could go either way, mostly it goes wrong. When being exposed the brain might alter a change in the way of thinking and accepting new ideas. For instance, not wearing a hijab is normal in non-muslim countries, thus a hijabi girl might take it off when she finds her belief is not the common belief. Being an exchange student is a new move that could be strange at the beginning. However, the great thing is there are a tremendous amount of pros that can ensure a great journey ahead. Learning about cultures and meeting different people from different backgrounds enhances the ability to accept change in the future. Moreover, an exchange student will have more chances to adapt to new environments after pursuing their career. Since they are used to things not being the way they used to be. As well as, a student will be able to depend on themselves more when it comes to chores, laundry, etc. Due to the fact that their parents won't be around for a while. Keeping that in mind no matter how harsh the things that they will face it will always end up on their side. The belief in the high benefits of being an exchange student is welcomed by some educationists. Pros such as being independent and exploring new cultures outweigh cons such as traditional shocks and losing beliefs.