Some people believe that modern technology, such as the internet and smartphones,creates more problems than it solves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The mordern technology, in particular, the internet and smartphones have been dominating the human life in this century. The series of global conglomerates are running to achieve the newer technology for their smartphones brand. Nowadays, mobile phones are not only a communicating device but also an entertaining, studying, even working device. I believe that the benefit of the mordern technology giving to human being, is much greater than its problem. Firstly, back to two decades ago, at the time when self-exploring a new destination, tourists had to bring their owned maps, kept asking local people about direction to famous restaurants, wandering for hours just to look for a hightlight tourist attraction... On the contrary, today tourists only need to go with their smartphones with the internet, they can be confident to self-travel even to the Northern Pole. Secondly, studying will be how difficult if the students have no support from the internet or any electronic device. They would spend ten more times for searching ideas from books, newspaper articles for their essay. Besides, students can use these electronic device for entertainment, such as games, social media or just video call for family... Additionally, no need to say how important that high tecnology support for office workers. Today, we can work from home, join in an internetional meeting via online room. Sometimes, the internal e-mail system goes wrong, it is like all employees having a day-off. On the other hand, overusing internet of teenagers is a potential risk. Teenagers may be influenced some ''poisoned thinkings '' from social media. There should be a control or a limit from their parents or school teachers. In conclusion, overcoming the little issue that mordern technology would harm, I think we are enjoying the heyday of technological time..