task 2: people think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

One school of thoughts holds that the cost of fuel for transportations should be charged more by the government as solution for environmental problems. While it may be useful for some reasons, I would believe that there are more sufficient measures to deal with environmental issues. On the one hand, there are positive effects for the idea of increasing the cost of energy used by cars or other means of transport. The foremost advantage is the possibility to decrease the number of journeys by conventional fueled transports among monetary concious people as cost increasing may cause them financial problems. This renders more citizens choose public transports such as bus or tram for much more reasonable fees. In addition, the money raised can be used to invest in researching for hybrid cars or completely electricity-generating cars and improve public transports’ qualities. With the former, the atmosphere can be better without dusty and toxic emissions, while the latter encourages residents to use buses or trams more frequently, escalating into being a habit. On the other hand, the aforementioned idea only attributes to solve limit facets of environmental s including air pollution and energy concerns. To solve the issues from roots, more effective measures are necessary in addition to the cooperation between individuals and government. Government should spend money to educate and raise people’s awareness about the seriousness of environmental matters. This means that individual may pay attention to and favor friendly-environment products or schemes. Besides, enforcing assistant policies to firms which contribute to preserve the environment through innovating products or inventing tools helps to gain benefits for environment but also sustainable economic. Take, for example, Vinfast car brand, it has emerged lately with the aim of developing electric cars and motorbikes, it now expands its business as technological electric taxi brand thanks to the ensurance from the government and widely introducing it on national tv channels.