In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem

The growth of the human population in some urban areas significantly enlarged inevitable traffic congestion challenges. While the advent of new technologies triggered a desire to buy new state-of-the-art vehicles such as hybrid and electric cars, the authorities also expected to adjust traffic management policies to ease a remarkable volume of road load. On the one hand, private car ownership in a number of cities has grown dramatically over the years, causing more traffic jams in metropolitan. Furthermore, the increasing popularity of private accommodations that are mostly located in outer suburbs results in the growth of transit flow. For instance, individuals in the Australian city of Melbourne tend to work in city centres and live in calm, private areas in remote locations, which are mostly abandoned by public transportation. As a result, individuals are encouraged to use their own vehicles or taxis with the use of apps like Uber, Grab, and Bee thanks to the development of technology. On the other hand, the officials can play a crucial role in resolving the drawbacks of roadblocks. New lanes can be constructed to relieve traffic bottlenecks caused by rush hours, accompanied by appropriate temporary roads to handle obstacles. In addition, expanding the area coverage of public transportation can steadily extend the number of commuters in this sector and reduce the popularity of less affordable use of private transport. For example, the Russian city of Kazan combatted the excessive use of private cars by launching additional lanes in the subway in 2 remote areas. Additionally, the taxes risen noticeably for accessing the city centre by private cars, this initiative supported tackling the mentioned blockage and reduced greenhouse emissions as well. In conclusion, to recapitulate, the overuse of private transport, the lack of remote public transit, and poor road tax regulations have always been the obvious justifications for the rapidity of traffic. However, this can be dealt with the encouragement of using public transportation and the interference of government in improving gridlock.