Some governments say how many children a family can have in their country should be strictly controlled. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

In this contemporary epoch, various nations around the globe are facing troubles due to increasing population. Some governments try to control it by imposing high taxes on people with a greater number of kids. A certain number of folks agree with the rulers while critics do not agree with the statements. In my opinion, making strict regulations for society by the executives is sometimes necessary. To begin with, the most prominent reason is that the proliferation in population leads to the relentless number of issues in countries such as poverty, unemployment and lack of education. Therefore, when the government takes steps to maintain balance in their society by imposing higher taxes on large families is totally acceptable. Overpopulation has numerous negative effects on income levels. Furthermore, another pivotal reason is that higher population leads to the overutilization of the nation's natural resources, for instance, soil erosion, water pollution, and excessive use of coal and petroleum products as well. If the resources are overused the country's GDP level starts falling and the tax rates are all basic items for large families get skyrocketing. Common people do not agree and try to disobey the rules but the higher officials have no other option left, instead of following rigid policies. However, a few decades ago the population of India and China was increasing at a fast pace. China implemented strict tax policies and the rate decreased by approximately 0.6%. Meanwhile, India followed the same pathway but they were so flexible that they failed to do so. Thus, India is dealing with high levels of poverty in their country. To conclude, a large proportion of people in a nation is not only a danger to the GDP but also for the natural resources. Therefore, if the government want to control it through the high tax rates, I totally agree with their view and policies for the betterment of the nation.