Today more and more people want things instantly. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people lead a hectic schedule which makes lives faster. Furthermore, this is the major cause of demanding things instantly. I believe this is a positive development due to the advantages of encouraging in development of the commercial and social prevalent values. It is acknowledged that the standard of living is increasingly developed, also the cost of living has significantly risen. In order to lead a comfortable and flexible lifestyle, people have to work busier. As a result, people's lives are becoming faster so they demand constant things. For instance, the invention of the ATM is in favour of convenient, safe and faster money transfers, so this has alternated complicated and long procedures in mainstream banks. As a consequence, humans increasing demands are the sensible evidence for demanding things immediately. It is true that wanting things immediately is an effective incentive for industrial and commercial developments. Obviously, producers and businessmen have to speed up their services and mass-production processes in order to fulfil the potential of customers. As a result, the elite workforce has been trained and is also the first precedence to adapt to the increasing demands. Moreover, news has been updated with more urgent and significant information. Consequently, desiring for instant things helps promote the developments in society and also reinforces the values of services and groceries. On balance, the root cause of instant needs is the increasing human demand. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that this exerts positive impacts on humans. Therefore, there are still a minority of negative side effects of this change that should not be overlooked and authorities need to implement suitable policies to resolve this issue thoroughly.