Some people say that we no longer need printed newspaper. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, most people would prefer to browse news online rather than read newspapers, so it is claimed by some people that printed newspapers are obsolete and unnecessary. I do not support it, putting forward that printed media are still of vital importance. It is indisputable that nowadays, people are more accessible to information due to the proliferation of the Internet. They can look through the news online at any trivial time they want with only a click on their smartphones, which can satisfy the public with its convenience and flexibility. What is more, this kind of news is up-to-date as well as contains unlimited resources of news, making sure people can recognize current affairs over the globe and discover the latest messages of the things they are concerned about, such as which club won the match last night. By contrast, it takes loads of time for news outlets to collect information, report the events and then issue them to the public. However, on no account can the public ignore the significance of printed newspapers, especially to senior citizens. To begin with, most of them are conservative and consider reading newspapers as a daily routine and even a companion. They may fail to accept using the Internet as an alternative to printed newspapers to look through news. Once newspaper disappears, they will definitely feel abandoned by society and frustrated. Moreover, information in newspapers is more reliable as it is published under strict supervision while there may be exaggerated things on the Internet. For people who do not have the ability to judge the reliability of reports, like the elderly and the young, newspapers should be the most suitable way to connect with the world. In a nutshell, though print media are not convenient as well as content-rich compared with electronic media, we cannot ignore their merits. From my perspective, it still has its own demand and will not disappear in the future.