Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of differen cultures and ages toghether. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The debate over the impacts of music on people's closeness has sparked considerable controversy. While some advocate for music benefiting solely young-old relationships, I subscribe to the fact that its positive effect on people's closeness from distinct cultures is of equal significance due to the reasons this essay further elaborates on. To begin with, music speaks in a language whose elements are something beyond words, namely rhythms. Being of universal understanding, these rhythms create a common ground in which people can be brought together, well regardless of their physical location. This togetherness is achieved without travelling overseas to get to know a foreign country due to the development of cutting-edge technology. Being able to listen to songs of any genre and of any country, individuals get to know other cultures in the comfort of their homes, fostering a mutual understanding and thus, being brought closer to one another. To illustrate, an Iranian person can listen to African music and by vibing with it, one can foster the knowledge of the African language and music genre, therefore; feeling closer to the African community. In addition, music contributions extend far beyond cross-cultural understanding and foster a sense of community among people from all walks of life. This is mainly because of Instrumental music which is capable of attaching any meaning to it. Consequently, the elderly can find a song that is quite popular among youngsters pleasurable despite the fact that they have grasped a whole different meaning from it. This notion, whilst proving the spectacular language of music, creates a friendly atmosphere in which old and young generations can get closer together. Take the artist Hans Zimmer as an example; he's a magnificent composer of numerous instrumental music and his concerts are always filled with people ranging from 10 to 60 years old, highlighting the fact that every walk of life relishes his music and can strengthen their bond through this shared interest. To conclude, although some claim that music only contributes to peoples' togetherness by giving information about different cultures, I firmly believe that it also creates a common ground for people of all generations to come closer together. In fact, music not only fosters a mutual comprehension of distinctive societies, but also creates intimacy within society in spite of any generation gap.