In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some areas, younger generations are often given the importance of dedication to achieve what they want. In the writer’s opinion, this advice allows child to achieve goals in their academics. This essay will discuss the two aspects of encouragement to children. When it comes to, younger people often are committed to studying in their school by hearing advice from teachers and parents. As a result, a lot of students are preoccupied with social pressures and academics from numerous forces. This is because these effects exert an extremely negative influence on children’s mental development. Moreover, they assume that they have no time to away from academics. Additionally, those who study hard without rejuvenating time and working out, often lead to burnout. However, advising and supporting students in endeavours to achieve their goals for the future can be of great help in achieving high performance. Therefore, they can devote a significant amount of time and effort to their academic goals, and leads to a positive influence on their results. These days, plenty of students easily give up any hard tasks, but those who are often given cheering and encouragement from adults, have a positive mindset to tackle any challenging tasks during tough periods. This mindset plays a significant role in their life. In addition, students who often supported by teachers and parents,making them feel confident and endurance. In conclusion, sometimes encouragements from adults affect children in a negative way, however, there are several advantages to their high achievement and mental development.