Some people think that exercise is key to health, while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In the modern era, because of the increasing demand for a high quality of life, more and more individuals care about their health. While many believe that staying physically active is the best way to keep them healthy, I personally feel that it is more crucial for citizens to have a balanced eating habit. On the one hand, there are two major reasons why citizens consider it vital to do regular physical activities. Firstly, exercise controls weight. Thanks to the amounts of calories burnt during workouts, people now can prevent excess fat gain or maintain muscle mass. Secondly, staying physically active is beneficial for mental health. Exercise stimulates various brain chemicals that leave humans feeling happier and more relaxed. They may also feel better about their appearance and themselves which can boost confidence and improve self-esteem. On the other hand, I strongly believe that it is better to have a balanced and healthy eating. To begin, when citizens consume a wide variety of wholesome food, they can maintain a healthy body weight more easily. Additionally, a healthy diet is the principal weapon against cardiovascular disease. Unrefined whole grains, fruit and vegetables which are rich in vitamins, minerals and fibre are also low in calories. Including a variety of these in the diet can help control both weight and blood pressure, both of which are risk factors for heart disease. Last but not least, one of the most noticeable benefits of a balanced diet is energy. A well-rounded meal supplies residents' bodies with sufficient amounts of vitamins, minerals and nutrients that can provide the essential energy for daily activities. To sum up, although it is often argued that it is crucial for some to stay physically active, I maintain that having a balanced diet is vital in the modern world.