In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience to support your arguments

Quality education is the fundamental right of any student. The present trend of modern education is to study abroad, rather than graduating from their home countries. This change has its own merits and demerits, they will be discussed in this essay. To start with, there are numerous advantages to getting their degrees from a foreign country. Primarily, the courses and certificates offered by a foreign university are much more globally accepted and have their own value. Additionally, this type of education provides students a wider exposure to new technologies and cultures. For instance, German universities are the best in the field of mechanical engineering, aspirants from India can get more knowledge and experience from the former rather than from their home country. Furthermore, a degree from a foreign university can help a prospect find great jobs in other nations and eventually settle down there. However, this change in educational style has different negative impacts on one's home society. Due to the increase in the number of young people migrating to other nations, a substantial dip in the number of young workforce is found. This can affect different industries and eventually the country's economy. The state of Kerala can be taken as an example, approximately more than two million candidates have migrated to European and American countries for higher education and jobs. This is causing a large scarcity of skilled labourers in the state. In addition to this, fees for studying abroad are a huge amount. Usually, families are applying for student loans. This creates financial strain on the family. To sum up, there are advantages and disadvantages to foreign education. The positive is, that kids are getting more knowledge about the world and culture and the negative is, a decrease in the number of youth in the home country and the financial liability.