Food travels thousand of miles from far to consumer. Some people think it could be better to our enviroment and economic of people only are local produced food. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays foods can be imported to countries easily and it would have some negative and positive aspects. I will discuss two sides of it in the essay. Due to having advanced transportation systems, food would able to be transported between continents. It has some benefits, Firstly, various choices will be provided for people, and individuals can try a variety of flavors from all over the world and it brings new recipes and cooking culture too. Secondly, in some countries, some new and efficient supplements have been added to foods that are more healthy and beneficial recently such as a new generation of breads. Finally, I would like to mention that a number of necessary nutrient items have been demolished in some countries, however, to address this issue, importing them would be a vital act. On the other hand, it has disadvantages too. transporting is always cost for governments due to providing suitable equipment. Also storage is another aspect that should be managed. Additionally relying on the food resources of the countries is better for their environment, agriculture and farming are the necessary ways to maintain environmentally friendly activities instead of industrial factories. It benefits the economy too. Producing food and preparation process creates lots of job opportunities for the country's citizens. In conclusion, I believe that while sometimes is crucial for governments to import some food, it would be better for governments to have a strong approach to boosting productivity skills and build a sufficient infrastructure for having enough food supply by their own.