Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views ang give your own opinion.

Nationalism and internationalism are two major career trends for highly skilled experts once they conclude their education. Regarding this controversial issue some argue that they ought to remain and start an occupation where trained while others believe that they should have freedom to select their profession anywhere they desire. I wholeheartedly agree with the second group and support the liberty to choose their workplace. On the one hand, some citizens claim that professionals such as doctors have a moral obligation to work in the nation which they received training. For example, they mention the investments made by the government to train doctors both in terms of grants provided for university tuition fees as well as subsidised post-graduation fieldwork experiments in hospitals. Moreover, if they remain and treat patients in that country, this results in an improvement of national health and even a more competent healthcare system for the citizens which can be considered as a practical way of returning the favour. On the other hand, if these experts such as engineers be free and able to decide whether to stay or immigrate, it would assist them making more money elsewhere. In the energy sector, oil and gas engineers can make a fortune if they accept offers from Saudi Arabia rather than working in Europe, for instance. Furthermore, depriving these engineers from achieving professional and financial milestones will not serve interests of anybody considering that they will have a convenient lifestyle since the payment if often double or triple and even they can return later and settle in the country that educated them while contributing to the development of its' economy and growing the gross domestic product (GDP). In conclusion, obligation to stay or freedom to go up the ladders of success is a complicated choice where personal interest struggles with the societal preferences. However, I unequivocally advocate individual liberty and personal right to determine their destiny in a professional perspective. It is for the adoption of this approach that many global icons such as tycoons and entrepreneurs have been emerged during decades.