Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of the violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Dicuss both view

It is argued by some people that movies shown on television or in theatres which contain ferocity should be controlled by the government while an alternative point of view is that the amount of violence should be kept intact. This essay agrees with the previous statement and lays out the responses below There can be no doubt that almost the majority of viewers nowadays are teenagers. For that reason, the appeasement of the violent films with too many abusive elements has a profound effect on mental faculty. Moreover, these films have an effect on not only the young but also the adults. This content leads to an increase in criminal crime. The fact that people who watch abusive elements frequently think that using guns or knives is normal and easy to break the law. As a result, reducing the amount of violence in violent films certain that people will never have abusive behaviour An alternative viewpoint of this case is that many people still support the development of action films with high excitement. This is because several people watch action films as a way to relax. They feel engaged with violent elements and not be attracted if this content is controlled by the government. For that reason, many argue that violence is special feature of this genre of films and to ensure that they will earn enough profit, abusive features are necessary. This may be true but watching too many violent elements and behaviours is always a potential danger with the thoughts and manner of people This writer contend that the limit of age for action or horror movies is not a good solution. What I mean is many cinemas lack responsibility for age control therefore many teenagers who are not old enough can watch movies with high levels of violence. Thus, limiting the amount of violence in these films is always a necessary solution to certain the development of the country In conclusion, despite the contributions of action films to the economy of the country, they are also a risk to children and the development of the country. The government should reduce the amount of violence in action films