Ambition is a positive quality for people to have in society today. How important is it for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

In this modern world, it is beneficial for individuals to have dreams because life gets directionless without future targets. It is significant to have ambitions to be successful in life and it is a positive characteristic as it also helps people to develop economically. It is an extremely vital quality that people must have to be successful in their lives because dreams help them to set targets and provide direction to the lives of humans when they set their targets, they work hard to gain those goals. Moreover, when individuals already know what they want to achieve in their life, then they prepare a proper schedule and work hard by focusing on specific things to retrieve those targets. However, if there is no goal that the masses want to gain then, it might lead to a lot of confusion in their life and this makes the life cycle harder. For example, as per the sample survey of 2021, in India, the success rate of ambitious people was 29 per cent more in comparison to non-ambitious individuals. It is a positive characteristic to have ambitions in life because it assists them in figuring out their strength and weaknesses. When they know, what excellent skills they inherit and where they need improvement, it helps them to make changes accordingly in plan and develop economically as well. Individuals whose lives are directionless, can never think of earning higher returns in their life as they never set any goals and can not have any predications to achieve them. For example, Ratan Tata a well-known businessman set a target in 2003 to become the richest man in the world by 2015 and he worked really hard to reach the position of successful entrepreneur and achieved his target by setting first oil refining plant in Gujrat, India which he earns 100 million dollars every year. To conclude, it is beneficial for individuals to have ambitions in life as they provide directions to people along with this goals must be set by humans because they help in their financial growth.