Many governments spend too much money on weapons and military equipment. It would be better for the government to use the money spent on the military to improve its citizens' quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays government authorities invest enormous amounts of money in purchasing various military equipment and weapons. Some claim that spending that money on developing people's living conditions would have more beneficial impacts on society rather than splurging on empowering military forces. I completely agree with the given statement since it will enhance the economy of the countries and will help them to develop good relationships with other countries. Firstly, one of the primary reasons for supporting the idea of expending money on boosting people's quality of life is the fact that it will directly impact on level of economic activities of the governments. The primary method of increasing the satisfaction level of the public is to encourage residents to engage in certain business activities within the country and allow them to contribute to the production level of certain domestic products. By following this route, states can enhance the entire economy, which in turn will increase people's overall well-being. For instance, South Korea is renowned for having a population with high income and better living conditions achieved by investing in numerous sectors of the economy. Secondly, spending a lot of money on the economy and increasing the production level of the country will encourage governments to trade internationally. In order to make the process of importing and exporting goods and services from and to overseas countries, authorities to build sustainable and long-term relationships with one another, and evade all potential conflicts in the future. Those initiatives will completely eliminate the need for funding the purchase of arms and weapons and expanding their armies. For example, nowadays China is the main provider of many products to the other states, and without its transactions, many countries would lack basic goods and services. Therefore, almost all countries are trying to have a better connection with it and avoid all points that might lead to war. To conclude, in my opinion, instead of allocating too much money to military services, governments should concentrate on improving the well-being of citizens to possess a better economy and stronger communications with the rest of the world.