Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

The number of adverts shown nowadays has considerably risen. In my opinion, these advertisements have a great influence on consumer behaviour. Nevertheless, governments shouldn' t take any measures to avoid it due to the right that companies have which is to show their products and services to the projected consumers. Rather must be the community who have the means to protect themselves who take measures to avoid manipulation. Firstly, advertisements aim to make people buy a product or service sometimes even if they don' t need it. Such as the jackets on sale in the summer. therefore people should be aware of these adverts even though some take advantage of this practice and only buy their things in outlets. Besides that, Families should protect children from manipulation. This can be done by teaching them that advertisements sometimes are exaggerated in order to have a bigger influence on people. For instance, all toy adverts are filled with unreal powers and features such as Spiderman, Flash and so on that kids have the tendency to believe but they aren' t real. On the other hand, with streaming channels like Netflix, Amazon, YouTube and Apple TV, you pay for membership in order to avoid any kind of advertisement this way community who have enough money is protected from propaganda. To conclude, Advertisement is natural, and even more, it is a right companies have. Therefore it couldn' t be banned but families can protect themselves by performing some preventive activities that could help them to make good decisions without any manipulation.