In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The advancement in technology continues to improve automobile facilities. In the near future driverless transport options will be installed in Cars, buses and trucks where only passengers will travel. I believe that driverless services have more disadvantages than with them. Firstly, all automatic vehicles will be operated by battery or electricity help, when there is any disruption such as voltage issues or a battery down the vehicle will stop working immediately. For instance, widespread news recently mentioned in India today that while doing a forest visit with a fully automatic vehicle suddenly power shortage suddenly happened following rain and the vehicle stopped and then was stuck in the forest for around 12hours. Another large disadvantage was the auto door lock until we reach the marked destination the door will never open although in emergency situations. For example, during travelling when a passenger falls sick unless the target spot is reached door never opens in between and the passenger dies due to a heart attack heard from one of the news channels recently. One good advantage compared to person-driving vehicles is that programmed vehicles will follow signal rules and maintain steady speed throughout the travel which gives comfort to all freights. This also can be handled by human drivers during training. To sum up, modernization increases which then helps us to do human jobs easily by using an automatic robot system. Although there are few cons outweigh than advantages of using auto-vehicles. Thus, I strongly trust that human drivers can overcome all the above-mentioned disadvantages with spontaneous thinking help.