Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? – Disagree -

Some people are convinced that children can learn productively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV whenever they can, be it at school or at home. Hence, this essay I will discuss why they should be encouraged to do so. One of the main reasons for people to believe that children can learn easily by watching television is because of how easy it is to understand what they are teaching in the movie. Since it is easily understandable, children would be able to learn quickly. For instance, educational TV shows about school subjects that simplify school material help children to adapt to them; therefore, making them learn effectively. Moreover, routinely playing educational films at home, means that they will be able to learn something new every day. Furthermore, children are more motivated to learn through television shows because they will find them more entertaining than listening to a long lecture. TV shows are generally more enjoyable because they have interesting graphics and fascinating audio that grabs their attention. Once the children are intrigued, they will be able to grasp the information that they are given effectively. This is especially true for children whose hobbies are watching television. If children are exposed to educational shows on a regular basis, they will generally learn things quickly. To conclude, children should be encouraged to watch TV both at school and at home as it enables them to learn quickly and it is more entertaining for them, which makes them learn more effectively.