Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and provide your opinion.

It is often argued that competition at work or school and in daily life brings positive result as a motivating instrument, while others reckon that cooperation to achieve collective goal is a better alternative. This essay will therefore discuss boths perspectives with my perspective that both aspects are equally vital. To begin with, being competitve can drive innovation, motivation, and productivity. In other words, as employees, competition at work and in daily life encourages individuals to improve their skills in order to excel and outperform their peers. Subsequently, it stimulates individuals to make the most of their opportunities, create advanced work results, and eventually recieve better career prospects. Similarly, competing at school strives pupils to achieve higher academic standards and develops a strong work ethic. For instance, a top-tier school with a strong competitive atmosphere contributes students to stay ambitious, allowing the students to enter into a remarkable higher education. Therefore, competing is considered a paramount tool to advance indivduals' skills and quality of life. On the contrary, it is inevitable that cooperation at work fosters a supportive and harmonious relationship, buiding a sense of community. To specify, collaboration nurtures a positive work and study atmosphere, where employees or students share knowledge and skills to accomplish collective goals, which reduces unhealthy rivalries, negative impact relationships, work stress, and employees ' anxiety. Additionally, by a nature of collective works, students and employees can develop their social and communication skills, particularly a teamwork skill, being patient, and being considerated. For example, students can adapt themselves with other teammates, pushing them to be more versatile and be more prepared to live in society through collaborative learnings or group works. Thus, without harmony and collaboration, a common goal and our society may not be inefficient. In conclusion, competition brings a motivating atmosphere, resulting in social improvement in a sense of quality of life of people, while collaborating leads to positive atmosphere, bettering healthy social relationships. As both views play equally role in creating positive impacts to our community, I strongly believe that citizens should dedicate to fulfill both aspects as equal to another.