At present a lot people use traditional medicine rather than going to the doctor. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, a number of people who are ill rely on alternative medicines instead of consulting doctors. In my opinion, such an approach is a positive development which can help in saving money and staying healthy Firstly, traditional medicines are cheaper than conventional medicines. In other words, the traditional medicines are produced from natural sources. Some of them can be planted easily, and others can be found in the kitchen cabinet. Therefore, people do not need to spend a lot of money on their treatments. If they visit a doctor, they might spend more, and in some cases, they can not continue their treatment. For example, in Yemen, whenever people suffer from a cold, they drink tea with honey and lemon, which is considered the most effective treatment, and they can save around 15 dollars by visiting a doctor. Consequently, they can allocate their money towards other expenses. Secondly, traditional medicines do not cause any dangerous side effects. In other words, they are produced from herbal tablets and remedies, and when people consume them, they will not get any problems. In fact, consuming old-fashioned cures is healthy because they have a lot of vitamins and minerals which are important for the body. For instance, by drinking a spoonful of honey every day, people can get all the important nutrients that they need. However, if people rely on modern medicines, they might experience weight gain, fatigue, and or organ failure because of the chemicals that can be found in the medicine. Hence, alternative medicine is the safest treatment for everyone. To sum up, I once again reaffirm my position that traditional medicines are safer than modern medicines.