People’s lives are now surrounded by advertisement. This affects what people consider important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Societies in most advanced countries adhere the culture of consumption. The indispensable attribute of such model of development is advertisement. The opinions about one have divided, some people believe that it has the positive effects for common welfare, others consider advertisement as a harmful part of our economy. We will discuss both points of view and my opinion will mentioned at the end of this essay. To begin with the positive arguments. Once Ludwig Metzel said: " Advertisement is the engine of trade", this great quote doesn't lose its actuality in our days. It is the useful instrument for promoting miscellaneous commodities. Consumers cannot know about a big choice of goods in the market without advertisement. The next positive argument is a profit for companies posting advertisement. It is a serious incentive for working some free products. For example, most information products such as mobile games, educational applications, and many websites. Nevertheless, the substantial downsides exist. Not all companies have much money for advertisement hence it is a method for promotion of large corporations first of all. Therefore the market inequality becomes more distinct. Moreover, advertisement exerts the negative impact on some people. If it isn't target, people can be don't interest a purchase of the product thus people can be nervous, tetchy and discontent. Also the distracting advertisement is the cause of the bad mental state. In conclusion, I believe that advertisement is a good thing, even for small enterprises, but I think that it should be target and moderate appealing.