Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be built instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, the controversy surrounding environmental issues has been a prominent topic. While some people believe that empty spaces in rural and suburban areas should be allocated to plants for a fresh and healthier environment, others suggest that housing facilities are important in terms of the decreasing cost of living for citizens. From my perspective, constructing more buildings should be granted the exact importance of planting trees, as both of them should equally contribute to better living standards. On the one hand, it is undeniable that overpopulation is a crucial problem in most cities, which leads to a lack of proper housing. To be more precise, the population of people worldwide has reached above 8 billion, and the construction of tall buildings and skyscrapers has its own limitations, such as being very expensive for the vast majority of people. Hence, in order to devote a suitable place for citizens, governments should establish housing facilities in vacant spaces in suburbs and rural areas, which have more reasonable prices. On the other hand, the contribution of planting trees in to reducing stress levels and creating an attractive atmosphere is indispensable. In other words, walking through a concrete jungle is far from human nature, as our ancestors hundreds of years ago were living in nature. Therefore, living in a green environment leads to a considerable decrease in the rate of stress levels and brings human society peace and relaxation. In addition, trees can be considered as a significant aspect that can affect the air quality, on account of the fact that they absorb monoxide and release oxygen and act as some natural air filters. In conclusion, housing facilities as well as planting trees, both have some positive influences on human society. Thus, governments should hold a balance between these two important aspects for the optimum benefits they bring to human beings.