Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, hoever, think that others types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It has been said that improvement equals success during a state's recession. Nonetheless, it is argued that a developed nation requires more than just monetary investment. While both sides will be discussed in the following essay, I strongly believe that economic stability can indeed lead to breakthroughs. However, this may not be the only resource to consider, as other sectors such as health and education might be equally important for developing a province. On one hand, it is well-known that money equals power; nevertheless, this must be managed effectively to lead to progression. Furthermore, Luxembourg, known for its high standard of living due to its financial management, confirms this statement. For example, even though it is one of the European countries with the highest tax rates, these taxes are used to improve not only the free education system but also to provide healthcare to those in need. In addition, this supports the fact that a country's finances need to be used wisely to achieve progress, which includes giving equal importance to other sectors. On the other hand, advancement is measured differently depending on the state while there are some commonwealths that lack monetary resources, they are abundant in other areas, making them independent and sustainable. A clear example of this is the islands near New Zealand that are nearly self-sufficient because of their abundant natural resources, which makes monetary wealth less important due to the lack of necessity to import goods. Moreover, it is important to highlight that these are unique exceptions and cannot be generalised to every region. To sum up, it is more likely to attain growth in the country if wealth is prioritised. Even so, to maintain success, other sectors apart from the economy should also be given priority. If more fields are taken into consideration, this might lead to a more balanced and developed nation.