It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong. Purnishment is important to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of purnishment should Patent and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviours to children?

Teaching juveniles the ways to differentiate the right actions from the wrong ones is crucial. Some believe that punishing children would be an effective method to educate them about both concepts. In my opinion, even though punishment might help children learn about their actions ' consequences, there are more beneficial measures. However, certain disciplinary actions can be taken by parents and teachers to reform the behaviors of children such as making them do volunteer work and not letting them attend classes for a certain period. Firstly, punishment would help children to realize the ramifications of their behaviors and act in a normal way. However, this method would not provide a sustainable and long-term solution to this issue. Gradually, they will devise ways to get away with their faults without revealing themselves. In my opinion, the most effective solution would be educating children and actually giving them opportunities to explain themselves and the reasons why they come up with bad options. This will definitely help adults to identify the defects behind their actions and reform their thoughts and behaviours. Secondly, sometimes applying not heavy forms of punishment would deter children from inappropriate manners. This undoubtedly will make them understand the results of their bad behaviours once they pay the price for their actions. Therefore, it is highly probable that next time children will not repeat the same mistakes to evade the possible punishments. For example, those measures might include making them do some volunteer work such as helping the janitors clean classrooms or not being allowed to participate in numerous classes and taking exams from those lessons. To conclude, although punishing children for their errors without severe disciplinary actions might help them to feel responsible for their actions, educating them by trying to understand their feelings and opinions would be a more effective solution.