8. The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or any other academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that to become successful in our days, the skills that a person needs can not be learned at a university or any other academic institution. I believe that to become successful in today's world in a specific field without a university or academic institution is impossible, but of course, there are some areas that do not require any courses. In this essay, I will discuss both of these views. On the one hand, there are some fields that do not require any special courses, for example, business area. I really believe that in this case, no one will need to study too much, and I think that personal experience will make a difference. For example, if you have enough theory on how to manage a business but never had one to manage, until you open that business, you will never know if it will be a successful business or not, that's why in this case personal experience is more important than learning from books how to do it, you must try on your own risk. On the other hand, in some fields such as medicine, psychology or pharmacy, without enough knowledge, you will never be able to perform in this area. For example, as a doctor, if you did not study enough, you will never be able to do surgery, in this area no one can learn from personal mistakes because is about human life, so that's why in these areas universities and other academic institution have an important role, and without them, no one can activate in those fields. To conclude, to become successful in today's world, the qualities and skills that a person needs, really depend on which area they will work. There are some areas where personal experience is enough, and some fields where personal experience is nothing and extra knowledge is required.