In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or buildings they live in. what are the reasons for this ? how can people research this ?

In many countries, there is an upward trend where people tend to pay attention to the history of their properties. Personally, it seems to me that human begins to keen on and realize the importance of history as a part of their identity is a primary reason, and looking for many sources such as artefacts or scripts is one of the best ways to fulfil their desire. To begin with, a historical background of a particular property is related to the back story of its owner and how it inheritance through generations. Furthermore, the historical value of buildings can not separated from culture and traditions of those, whom they belong. The traditional house of Tongkonan is an example, which is not only a place to live for a family but also contain so much cultural and traditional values. In addition, whether the shape, the curvings of its wall, or even its accessories can describe the social status and family traditions of its residents. On the other hand, searching for various sources could be an effective approach to finding out all of the historical value of a certain house. Although, there are a few articles provided online, people still have another option, such as direct interviews with their elders. Moreover, learning from heritages as ancients and traditional tools is another approach to finding out what they want to know. To conclude, it seems to me that the phenomenon of individuals being keen on the historical story of any certain property is related to their identity, whether they want to know how it inheritance through generations or even their family story and its social level. Additionally, there are many methods to filfull their curiously, such as interviewing their elder, or learning from their heritage.