Some people believe the primary purpose of museums is to entertain people, while others believe their purpose is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Museums fulfill different things for different people. On the one hand, many people feel a museum's primary purpose is to entertain. However, others think their functions to foster understanding. Both arguments will be analysed before a conclusion is declared. On the one hand, some individuals believe visiting museums is only for amusement. Take art museums for example. Every country has art museums that show local and traditional art. Most of these types of museums are places where people would like to spend their leisure time. They are located near parks or shopping malls to attract people's attention. They also have tour guides who can entertainingly explain information and make the atmosphere more pleasant. In addition, some facilities like discounts make museums cheap and an excellent place to spend time. Thus, it is vividly understandable why museums are considered a place for amusement from this group's perspective. On the other hand, others believe that museums should only be used for education. As in the previous paragraph, consider art museums. They are among the best resources for art students and professors to research art and history. They also have a library consisting of old books and pictures. In this situation, museums should be peaceful places to prepare the best atmosphere for research. In contrast, if they are considered entertaining places, keeping them as one of the most suitable places for researchers would be challenging. Therefore, it explains why keeping museums only for education is essential. In summary, there have always been different views regarding the purpose of museums as academic or entertaining places. I fully support the second perspective. Museums should make the best timeline to serve both types of people since knowing about our history is necessary.