In the future, no one will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything online with out paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree? with this statment

In the near future, people will prefer to read news or books online instead of traditional printed papers. I largely agree with this statement due to social media and free availability on the internet about anything. To commence with, old-fashioned newspapers have their own reader who likes to read only physical papers. To explain, In this modern era, there are a bunch of folks who still like to read news or books in a traditional way, as they find it very interesting and they can store particular articles for a longer period of time. Hence, printed publications have their own community and It will grow In the future. On the contrary, nowadays, many social media creators upload free content on their profiles. To explicate, posting about recent news and recommended e-books is trending in many nations, due to which many individuals like to consume knowledge from that platform. For Instance, a survey conducted by The University of California Indicates that 77% of social media users get their daily updates from social platforms such as WhatsApp, Instagram and Facebook. Furthermore, the majority of the media houses have their own websites and social handles, where they post about various news. However, books also be available in digital form on the Internet without paying any money. For example, a headline of The Times of India shows that their regular online readers have grown by around 55% after COVID-19, moreover, more and more people tend to search for free e-books on their website. To conclude, although many old-fashioned people love to read printed papers, yet social media and big media houses are posting regular news on their platforms without charging anything from their readers.