Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The effectiveness of cooperation and competition constitutes a dilemma that is simultaneously scrutinized by employing a spectrum of compare and contrast strategies. Some, including me, advocate that competitive activities are beneficial, however, others argue that cooperative programs are paramount. On the one hand, according to many, like me, competition is auspicious owing to a broad range of features it provides for the citizens such as mental sharpness. If individuals compete against each other frequently in personal and professional capacities, they definitely will be empowered to achieve higher goals and accomplish more advanced tasks in their lifetime, for example. Furthermore, competition alleviates brain performance resulting in an even more courageous and diligent citizen who has the potential to go up the ladders of success swiftly. Therefore, once facing a real life challenge, those who are already competitive will conquer others with under-developed skills or clumsy personalities. On the other hand, others argue that cooperation is imperative in order to develop a set of skills which are tremendously essential in the workplace. If pupils extensively engaged in cooperative activities based on the courses which were incorporated into the curriculum, for instance, they would develop higher standards of team work and leadership skills, a recent Harvard study illustrates. Moreover, multinationals and global corporations are actively seeking top talents with top-notch aptitudes to hire in top administrative positions. Thus, those with greater teamwork and leadership skills are destined to have a brighter future in the challenging twenty-first century job market. In conclusion, some believe that cooperation is the key to develop significant life experiences while others, like me, advocate that competition is irreplaceable and arms individuals with aptitudes that are vital for a prosperous profession. Nevertheless, humans gain cooperative experiences automatically, however, it is the competitive characteristics that require enormous and consistent endeavors.