Some people think the money spent on developing technology for space exploration is not justified. However, there are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that it will not be suitable if money is spent to develop technology for space exploration while there are more ways to spend this money beneficially. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement because of some major reasons which I shall explain in more detail in this essay. To begin, some say there are more beneficial ways to spend money than the exploration of space such as environmental protection, supporting people from poor countries, and so on because these problems have existed for hundreds of years, therefore, they are very popular to humans and they have many experiences in spending money to solve them as well as seeing their clear benefits. For example, If people pay for vaccines to save the lives of children living in poor countries in Africa, they will see a result of children alive. This brings a sense of happiness and meaning to them. On the other hand, I think that allocating money for space discovery not only makes humans more civilized but also opens a new future for them. For instance, when I was a child, my grandparents said to me that beyond the earth is a magical world where there are fairies, huge trees, strange animals, and much more; however, today, thanking achievements of space exploration helping me to explore about what exists in the universe. Moreover, experts have predicted that any planet in space may become a new inhabitant of people in the future. It is clear that the exploration of space is a tough achievement that people have achieved. We shoud be pround of it. In conclusion, in this essay, I would like people to understand that spending on social issues will support many people to escape from their advantageous situations while investing funds in the exploration of space will open a new door for the human future. Finally, I majorly disagree with the view that spending on developing technology for space exploration is not justified whereas there are more beneficial ways to spend this money.