Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The distribution of facilities to the public has always been a debatable issue among government authorities. The allocation of budget for vehicles and roadways has become a major concern. Some citizens argue that it is better to spend money on roads and motorways, while others believe it is more beneficial to spend money on public transport such as railways and trams. I believe it is crucial to equally allocate expenditure for both transport and roadways. Firstly, it is highly important for the government to pave better roads and railway tracks in both urban and rural areas. Properly managed roads and the elimination of potholes would significantly reduce frequent road accidents. Additionally, constructing more well-maintained railway tracks would also reduce accidents and provide easier access to farther distances at a lower cost. Furthermore, such advancements contribute to the overall development of society. For instance, the Go Train in the UK is cheaper and helps people travel longer distances compared to the trains in Pakistan. Secondly, alongside well-maintained roads, the government should also increase the production of public vehicles such as buses and trams and implement rules encouraging the use of public transport. This change would reduce the number of private vehicles, thereby decreasing pollution levels. Improved air quality promotes healthy living. For example, the air quality index of Canada is only 3 out of 100, whereas in India, it is 300 due to high pollution levels. In conclusion, I concur with the belief that the government must allocate funding for the construction of both roads and public transport networks, as both are necessary and complementary, like two sides of the same coin.