The world’s air pollution levels are rising year on year. What are the most pressing causes and effects of this disturbing trend?

In this day and age, air pollution is one of the essential problems owing to the industrialised world. As a result of many mistakes, this problem has been increasing year by year and has many dangerous results. In the rest of this essay, both causes and effects will be analysed. When it comes to causes, fuel usage is the first reason. Take fossil fuels as an example. They have been used for many years since they are easy to use and generate energy. However, they are the main reason for global warming, which has an unavoidable effect on human lives. Overpopulation is another reason that has a close connection with fuel usage because the larger the population, the more fuel is used due to industrial activities and transportation means. Hence, some connected causes lead to air pollution. Climate change is one of the drawbacks. For instance, global warming is one of the harmful results of air pollution. When the weather gets warmer, the glaciers melt, which can affect our food supply and cause famine since it makes it challenging to balance the food pyramid. In addition, air pollution increases the number of human diseases, such as cancers and asthma. In most situations, cancers are deadly and menace human lives, and asthma makes life difficult and limits activity. Therefore, air pollution can put humanity in danger. All in all, our modern and industrial lives have caused many effects on our air, which have specific destroying results. To prevent the higher level of these results, every government should unite and consider practical decisions about this problem. I suggest increasing the use of electric transportation means.