Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary era, the majority of people are showing an upward tendency towards using home remedies without considering their doctors' advice. While many argue that this shift brings convenience to individuals, I vehemently consider it as an absolute negative development due to the reasons this essay further elaborates on. One major drawback of this phenomenon is the side effects rising from wrong medication. Being not sophistically educated in this field, they don't know what treatment suits them best. Moreover, there is the threat of exacerbating the condition if given it the wrong remedy, ultimately jeopardizing their overall health. In addition, as their ailment worsens, they'd experience frustration and a mental breakdown. Green tea, for instance, recieved considerable fame among households for calming chest pain. Although it relieved the pain, users, along with intensified pain and exhaustion, recorded a subsequent heartattack heart-attack. Consequently, they not only failed to address the pain but also brought about more mental and physical conditions. In addition, the negative implications of this notion extends beyond exacerbating the diseases and imparts disadvantages by generating new infirmities which wouldn't have thrived if not used the wrong medication. By targeting the wrong features of a condition, patients trigger other diseases related to that organ or others; therefore, they'd do permanant damage to their health. What's more, having to deal with more infirmities at a time, would worsen their mental well-being further, contributing to a reduction in their quality of lives. To illustrate, Iranian people, who'd token vitamin D without asking their doctors, experienced severe gut ailments caused by the accumulated amount of vitamine D years later. In conclusion, although home remedies are seemingly more accessible, they bring about detrimental reperecussions worth considering. In fact, the exaccerbated pain, together with the generation of other infirmities jeopardize individuals' physical and mental health conditions, ultimately lowering their quality of lives.