The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in school programs?

In today’s world, art, music and theatre hold a very important value. I do believe that arts is still prevalent in our modern lives and it should be implemented as a subject in the school curriculum. Many people find arts as an escape from a busy lifestyle and daily stressful routines. To begin with, a modern lifestyle without arts will be incomplete, as arts play a crucial role in the entertainment of the people. Many individuals believe that listening to music while completing a task helps them to stay focused and productive without getting bored. Moreover, this argument is also backed up by a survey conducted by a prestigious institution in the USA, stating that the level of stress in an individual’s daily schedule is cut to half when music and theatre are involved. Arts should be included in the school curriculum, as it encourages the students not only to be more creative but also it is found helpful in sharpening their artistic abilities. Moreover, when students are enrolled in an arts course, there are going to be a variety of options, which students can explore and finalize according to their interests. This flexibility does not put any unwanted stress on students because they can begin with something which is easy for them to understand. To conclude, arts still have a place in our modern lifestyles as they help individuals to stay productive and if it is introduced into the school curriculum then students will be able to explore their creativity.