Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Shopping, of all kinds, is one of the leisure activities enjoyed by thousands of people globally: which has been made even more charismatic due to advanced technology. While the proponents of online purchase cite its benefits, in terms of convenience, several others contradict this notion. Nonetheless, I believe that one of the striking outcomes of modernization is e-shopping, owing to its availability, accessibility and portability. This essay explores the reasons why some people are against online shopping and advocates for its leverages. On the one hand, not only does placing online orders buy some time, but also allows consumers to access a diverse range of products. In other words, since many departments can be visited simultaneously due to the instant access, shoppers can easily make their purchase, at any time of day, in their comfort zone. Additionally, people can make relatively more smart purchases because of the variety of categories and options offered by online outlets; as a result, such purchases are more pocket-friendly. For instance, several shopping applications are comprised of a a huge range of products, which captivate consumers because of time-saving and cost-effective potential. Thus, it is lucid that online websites provide a better shopping experience in terms of time and money. On the other hand, since shopping websites can be fraudulent, they are not reliable. To elaborate on this idea, hardly can the products be apprehended when it comes to online shopping, as not until the order is placed, it is possible to know the quality of the product. Consequently, there is higher chance of being scammed, leading to an unforeseen financial loss. For example, since many online shopping sites are operated by scammers, many people are trapped by such notorious web pages, suffering huge losses subsequently. Hence, not all weblinks can be trusted and should, therefore, be avoided as there are several negative implications for them. In conclusion, albeit online shopping offers convenience and comfort, its downside should not be ignored, as there is an alarming risk of being scammed by it. Notwithstanding, in my perspective, e-shops are more explorative and provide more comfort and relaxation compared to in-store shops, and, thereby, consumers should purchase from well-known websites, instead of approaching unreliable webpages, in order to minimise deception