Some people think that having more money can make them happier. How important do you think money is?

In this day and age, some claim that the more money they earn the happier their life will be. However, I put forward that a delightful life requires more than a large amount of money. It is indisputable that money makes our lives comfortable by meeting our requirements, both physically and mentally. To begin with, we can get our daily necessities through money. For example, if people want to have a meal in their favourite restaurant, or go to the dentist for a toothache, people have to use money, which ultimately satisfies them. Besides, money is also crucial in accomplishing mental needs. People can widen their scope of knowledge and minds with the help of money. For instance, people can travel to separate places to catch different marvellous environmental sceneries, thus enjoying the beauty of nature. People often consider themselves happy when their requirements are satisfied, and money is definitely of overriding significance in reaching this purpose. However, on no account can we consider living a delightful life only stems from money. To be specific, employees who pursue higher salaries may prefer to work overtime and pay much attention to how to protect their assets at the cost of giving up their leisure time. As a result, they have the potential to get stress-related sicknesses such as insomnia and lose the opportunity to do the things they dreamed of. What is more, humans are actually social creatures, hence certain amount of conversation is crucial to people ’s psychological health. Thus, they will be pleasant when they are chatted with people that they go on well with. By contrast, without people to share experiences, one would easily be attacked by depression. In conclusion, it is true that money could meet the basic requirements and happiness could occur during it. There are still far more factors that influence people ’s mood more obviously than money, like health, enough leisure time and wonderful personal interactions.