A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely argued that individuals should provide animals the same rights as humans and should not be deprived of their habitats. While others believe that the satisfaction of people's needs, such as food and the analysis of research, are more significant by consuming animals. In my view, I believe that the latter view is more beneficial as these amenities are beneficial for human needs. To begin with, proponents believe that animal habitats should not be deteriorated for the sake of human satisfaction. This is because as the population surges rapidly and land is more occupied by families for their own benefit, they therefore have limited space to live in their own habitats rather than migrating to a new place. For instance, if the deforestation process continues to enhance at a rapid pace, then animals living at that particular place will be affected extremely at the hands of humans. Hence, certain rules and regulations should be mandatory for people to follow so that living species can live peacefully. On the other hand, slaughtering animals for human needs is imperative for research and food. A key point to notice is that these species are put into various research for academic studies that will not only benefit future exploration but also create different drugs for human treatment. Additionally, they are also used to manufacture products such as vitamins and nutritional foods which are necessary for human living. For example, according to research in India, many new viruses are being controlled due to adding honey and cow dung for the treatment of patients and children. To conclude, even though it is necessary for local dwellers to provide basic rights for animals, such as banning deforestation, I believe that conducting research and getting nutritional values cannot be obtained unless they are being consumed by people.