Some people believe that sport should be a compulsory school subject while others argue that children should only study academic subjects like maths and history at school. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Schools provide knowledge and values that are of utmost importance in children's development. Some principles can be conveyed on a day-to-day basis in the classroom, however, the dynamic of sports contributes deeply to forging invaluable skills and habits. It is discussed whether sports should be a compulsory school subject or just stick to traditional matters such as math or history. In this essay, the benefits of each one will be discussed, and we will provide our opinion. Performing sports, undoubtedly, boosts children's behavior and health. On the one hand, how they interact with others is enhanced by sportsmanship, teamwork, and discipline. On the other one, their health and stamina are increased as they practice and compete. For instance, a young family member, who practices sports, is showing an early mature development, whereas another member who is almost his age is a completely different case, not taking responsibility for his actions and not being disciplined. Hence, nobody can deny the beneficial impact of this culture. Similarly, classical compulsory subjects contribute to general knowledge and the education providers are crucial to transmit values to their pupils. Moreover, quality formation for the youngsters will facilitate further studies such as professional degrees, thus, said subjects cannot be overlooked. For example, a few of my classmates from high school were given scholarships due to their outstanding performance in the scholar year. Impressively, all of them studied at the best elementary school, which brings insight into how important this is. In conclusion, both sports and relevant subjects should be taught as a whole, focusing on the best ways to help students reach their greatest potential academically, individually, and as a part of society.