In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country , while others believe the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, remunerations are being allocated exorbitantly. For many, this practice is a means to make the country better. However, others opine that the cash flow should be regulated and minimised. In this essay, although both sides of the argument will be discussed, I strongly believe that salaries should be disbursed as much as possible. There are two main reasons why high pay in the workforce is a necessity. First of all, It helps to alleviate personal issues such as home bills, hospital charges and tuition fees for one’s children. For example, In America, doctors are paid significantly in comparison to the rest of the world. Because of this, they do not have debts in any monetary task of their lives, thus boosting the economic status of the society. Moreover, substantial wages promote an efficient work ethic. Take China, for instance, the nation has more people willingly going to work at dawn since the nation encourages a more shift higher salary policy. As a result, they have the highest GDP globally. On the other hand, there are counterarguments as to why increased pay grades should not be supported. Firstly, it is viewed to promote laziness and lack of motivation. For instance, a study conducted by Chevron Oil Company showed that its workers earn so much that they do not feel the need to put in an effort to get a better position. This may lead to a downgrade in the efficacy of the petrol delivery. Furthermore, it is also perceived as a means for older people to stay in a job longer than expected. To further illustrate, in Zimbabwe, President Mugabe refused to leave the presidential seat because he received a lot of earnings in the role. Therefore, denying the younger generation an opportunity to participate in leadership duties. To conclude, it is clear that wages would be a continuous debate. Some people think that a precipitous pay will ease their burden and aid in better work performance, while others believe that it will reduce the hustling spirit and leave youths jobless. In my opinion, a well-satisfied labourer is more convincing regardless of whatever the situation might be.