Some people think that children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while others believe that adults should prevent them from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The question whether parents should control their infants to prevent mistakes is a topic of argument. In fact, some people believe that children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while others argue that adults should prevent them from any kind of error. In my opinion, I believe that the most efficient way is to guide them through every mistake rather than shielding them from it. To begin with, many parents are afraid when their children make mistakes and thus, they try to make decisions for them. In this case, infants never learn from failure, and this can lead to problems in the future such as issues in choosing what to do, fear of failing and self-esteem difficulties. On the contrary, children should be able to make their own decisions and thus, make mistakes. It is in fact true that we tend to learn from our mistakes. Moreover, infants should have the autonomy to follow their own paths and discover them. Although, every error should be followed by an explanation of why what they did was wrong. This helps with development of their character, self-esteem, intellectual skills and autonomy. In addition to that, children who are able to make mistakes and learn from them will probably have a better adaptation to adult life and struggle less with decisions and simple life tasks, such as cooking, driving, and working. To conclude, I firmly believe that parents should allow their children to follow their instinct and thus, make mistakes. In the broader context, they will be able to develop their own lives, learn from their mistakes, and grow as adults.