Task 2 In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

It is predicted that there will be massive changes in society, where people will not buy conventional newspapers anymore due to the fact that they can read anything for free on online platforms. Personally, I agree with the statement that advanced development of technology should utilized in a positive way to provide and spread news for communities. On the one hand, nobody can deny that rapid change in technology can not be separated from human life. Currently, technology has changed and impacted us in many ways, such as how to know what is happening worldwide faster through online platforms. Furthermore, there are lots of websites such as Kompas.com which provide news or articles for free to its readers. It is considered more effective and efficient in cost, where people should not allocate a budget to read any kind of news. Moreover, the range of online platforms is wider than conventional ones, e.g. newspapers or conventional magazines that not everyone can reach and just need a good internet connection. On the other hand, online newspapers are considered more eco-friendly as their existence could reduce paper use which resulted in cutting down a high number of trees. Earth nowadays faces a big environmental issue where forest areas continue to downsize each year transforming into business sector and plantation. In order to minimize environmental damage due to high demand for paper, paperless platforms such as online magazines could be one of the most effective solutions. To conclude, paperless prediction in the future seems more beneficial and practical, as it will decrease paper costs as well as it will provide wider in many areas as long as there is a good internet connection over there.