In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent o improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In many countries, some people believe that paying large amounts of money on constructing new railway routes for super fast trains is crucial, whereas other people claim that spending money on the development of present public transportation is more necessary. I think this is a challenging topic but for some reasons, it is better to finance improving public transportation. In my point of view, spending money on developing and expanding public transport is essential because in a city many people due to overpopulation and industrialisation, usually get stuck in heavy traffic in the hustle and bustle time and actually they cannot do their stuff. So, If a government has a plan to create more railways for subways and expand them with lots of stations, people prefer to use trains to reach their destinations. Additionally, they should increase buses and taxis for people whenever they want. Of course, governments can create new modern means of transportation to compete with other nations such as monorails, flight cars and other innovative vehicles. Although these improvements are so effective, some people believe that making new railway lines for special trains is more important. In my opinion, when this idea becomes crucial many cities and countries become close to each other like most European nations. Many countries such as Germany, France, the Netherlands, England and other nations are linked with super fast railways. That is really time-saving. To sum up, there is an argument between two groups of people to spend money on the railway system for very fast trains and public transport. It depends on the situation of a country but generally, it is preferable to make finance in public transportation to make it easy situation for people to live better.