Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health issues like obesity. Products with high sugar levels should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar and to eat healthier food. I totally agree with that, because lots of nations that eat high levels of sugar have many health issues and higher prices of sugar products can make people choose healthier food and drink. To begin with, eating too much sugar may result in health disputes like obesity or diabetes, these well-being problems may have a negative effect on people ’s lives. In other words, eating manufactured foods with high levels of sugar will lead to many health issues. For example, if a child eats chocolate and cakes every day when he feels hungry, and he does not eat healthy food and proteins, he will definitely have health issues. Another point to consider, making high level sugar food more expensive and adding more taxes may encourage people to eat healthier food. For instance, if the prices of organic and healthy food are less than food with high levels of sugar, most society will buy healthy food instead of buying products with high levels of sugar. In conclusion, lots of manufactured snacks and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which might cause many health issues. Adding extra taxes on products that contain high levels of sugar might make people buy healthier food. In my opinion, adding taxes or making the prices more and more expensive is a good way to make people buy healthy food, and this will make the rate of health problems decrease.