Some say that modern technology is giving people more free time, while others think it is making them busier. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many modern technologies have been invented. Some people believe that those inventions have been giving them a lot more leisure time, while others argue that they actually have taken it away, leaving them feeling much busier than before. Personally, I see the new era of technology as something that brings more benefit and efficiency, helping me to reach my goals even quicker than ever so I can spare more time to relax. Many people are now using technology such as Artificial Intelligence to finish their tasks faster. For instance, designing presentations or writing essays has become a much easier task to do with the help of AI. By finishing quickly, workers and students have more time for themselves. On the other hand, many disagree and feel like the modern era has made them even have more to do. Because of technology, they are now facing the expectation to multitask, for example, joining a meeting while they are still on their way somewhere. Additionally, there is a higher productivity demand which means that they have to do everything in a shorter period of time. From my point of view as a designer, technology gives me more free time to do essential activities. As an example, with digital drawing technology, I can focus more on exploring new art concepts and ideas instead of worrying about which paintbrush or paper should I bring with me. To summarise, there are people who take modern technology as something useful and could give them additional free time because it helps them finish their work quicker. And I personally agree with this view. But then, there are people who feel like it actually makes them busier since they now have to live with the expectation to do more things on a much shorter deadline than before. Despite these two opposite views, new technologies are here and I say that we have to utilise them for our benefit as much as possible.