Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The debate over individuals' attitudes towards each other in different settings has sparked considerable controversy. While some advocate that they should remain competitive, I, along with others contend that prioritizing cooperation would be most conducive to their improvement as this essay further elaborates on. To begin with, putting significant emphasis on coordination would accelerate the journey to success. This is mainly due to the freedom people would have to seek assistance from others and draw on their sophistications such as their previous constructive relationships, to achieve their personal ambitions. Hence, they wouldn't feel loneliness throughout their journey, which entices them further. Moreover, being able to work together contributes to a more harmonious society. This harmony would foster mutual understanding among individuals, enhancing empathy. Consequently, people would enjoy a peaceful mentality, which provides them with a greater capacity to utilize in their work or study, further enhancing their chance of achieving their milestones. Iranian educational institutes, for instance, value coordination over achievement which has resulted in higher academic attainments among students. However, some may claim that creating a fiercely competitive environment instills motivation in people, and pushes them to their limits. They believe this mindset encourages them to aim higher and step out of their comfort zones, highering the chance of having more attainments in their lives. As a result, they'd enjoy a boosted confidence, coupled with economic stability. To illustrate, American companies always prioritize creating a competitive atmosphere in workplaces so that employees would feel the need to push themselves further, bringing both fame and fortune to their company. Although there is some accuracy to this notion, in severe cases, it comes at the cost of jeopardizing human mental health due to the potential inability of some; therefore, the situation calls for maintaining a balance between encouraging people to be cohesive and competitive. In conclusion, some argue that making people work against each other incentivizes them to go the extra mile, I firmly believe they can enjoy holistic development if they are encouraged to work together. This togetherness would not only speedify their success journey but also improve their mental health which is essential when striving for a successful life.